Thank you so much for all your comments and prayers for us as we presented at the retreat last weekend.  We had a good time meeting new friends as well as catching up a bit with long-time friends.  I am still praying that each one of us continues to wrestle with this concept of simplicity; I think it is a daily decision to live that lifestyle, don’t you?

accountabilityIt is already the beginning of another month – can you believe it??  That means it is accountability time for me with regard to Scripture memorization. I want to confess that I was not able to memorize both passages that I had listed on the Memorizing Scripture page.

Did you memorize some Bible verses this past month?

Part of the reason for my lack of completion is because I did not have these particular verses memorized in English yet, so I had to learn them in both languages before moving on.  Thankfully, though, I was able to memorize the first set of verses from I Thessalonians 4:11 & 12:

 Make it your amibition to lead a quiet life, to mind your own business and to work with your hands,just as we told you, so that your daily life may win the respect of outsiders and so that you will not be dependent on anybody.                 

a procurar vivir en paz con todos, a ocuparse de sus propias responsibilidades y a trabajar con sus propias manos.  Así les he mandado, para que por su modo de vivir se ganen el respeto de los que no son creyentes y no tengan que depender de nadie.  (I Tesalonicenses 4:11 & 12)

Dana, were you able to memorize both passages?

Also, I received an incredibly encouraging email from a friend that is posted as comment #2 on the “Memorizing Scripture” page.  What a joy and privilege it is to “spur one another on toward love and good deeds” (Hebrews 10:24).

