Isaac2
Each child is so unique.

Isaac is our 3rd child.

Our tough teddy bear. Emotional. Spontaneous. Energetic. Loving. Irrational. The first one to come and snuggle, and the first one to hit a wall and crash for the night. He’s all or nothing. In or out. Gets into trouble innocently. Reactive. Has the look and smile that can woo them all. Homebody. Friend to all. Accepting. Sensitive.

Yesterday we were sitting together eating lunch. Isaac said, “After I get married, I’m going to come back to Chile and live in THIS house. Oh…and it will be good because I’ll already know Spanish!”

Max and I just kept looking at each other and smiling. That’s our Isaac – our homebody, irrational, loveable Isaac! Has no idea what he’s saying sometimes, but we love him!

I wonder how many times the Lord has laughed to himself and thought, “That’s my Kristin – my homebody (yes, I am, even though I moved to Chile!), irrational, loveable Kristin! Has no idea what she’s saying sometimes, but I love her!

Lord, thanks for your love despite my ignorance.

Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.” (Matthew 19:14, NIV)

Your turn to share: Which one of your children seem to be like our Isaac? Why?