Well, after a year and a half break, I’ve finally returned…and my body certainly felt it during the first week back!

Exercise Cartoon
(Used with permission by Everday People Cartoons)

Yes, I’m back to having a regular exercise routine. It works out for me to do my 20-minute pilates DVD workout every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday morning and then just do arm exercises using light weights (2 lbs.) for about 10 minutes on the other mornings. I think I’ll eventually add jump roping to the Tuesday and Thursday workouts, but I thought I’d start with this routine before adding anything else. Sunday, however, is my day off! The only exercise routine I’ll have that morning is to do some stretches as I reach for my hot cup of tea and fresh bread!

But…it’s amazing, after just 2 weeks, how much better I feel and how much more energy I have. I knew I needed to get back to it, but I just needed to finally take that first step.

Would you mind being one of my accountability partners? Every once in awhile, out of the blue, please ask me how I’m doing with my exercise – Am I keeping up? Exercising regularly? Thanks!

Your turn to share: Do you have a regular exercise routine? If so, what is it? If not, be praying that the Lord will help you to take that first step! You can do it! We all need to do it.

1Cor. 6:19,20 (NIV)
Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your body.