Jacob & BuddyOur dog, Buddy, loves to play. He waits for me and comes to me as soon as I open the door. Anticipation fills his eyes; his tail wags happily. He has no thought of yesterday – the fact that I forgot to feed him his dinner. It’s a new day. His faithfulness to me is still there, still as strong despite my mistreatment.

Kids want to play. They want to be hugged, loved, and cared for. They wait for me to stop for 5 minutes just to play a quick game. They run downstairs and beg me to see something ‘cool’ upstairs on the computer screen – they want me to experience it with them. They forgive me when I break my promise. Their faithfulness to me is still there, still as strong despite my mistreatment.

Jesus has walked with me every day of my life. He knows me more than anyone else. He saw me throughout my childhood days, my teenage years, and my adulthood up to this very moment. Many times throughout the years, he waited with open arms, and, unfortunately, waited all day with arms remaining empty. Yet his faithfulness to me is still there, still as strong despite my mistreatment.

Thank you for your faithfulness to me despite my mistreatment at times!

Psalm 86:15 (NIV) But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness.

Your turn to share: Giving a specific example, how has the Lord shown you His faithfulness lately?