We were in the middle of eating lunch and Max quietly stood up while grabbing his bowl off the dining room table. I could already tell where he was headed to, but I didn’t say anything to stop him from continuing his trek. I watched him walk into the kitchen – my smile growing bigger as he got closer. He stopped in front of the stove, unconsciously picked up the serving spoon sitting in the pan in which the macaroni and cheese had been prepared, and tried to scoop more into his bowl. All of a sudden, he looked inside and saw the reason for his failed attempt to get a second helping. There was no more left!

It has become the big joke around here – food is vanishing as fast as it is entering this home! We used to have to only prepare one pizza for the whole family. Now, we are taking turns on who gets to eat the last piece of the second one! We finish a big bag of nachos in one meal, go through a whole loaf of sliced bread for grilled cheese sandwiches, and drink a half-gallon of orange juice for breakfast! And, I have a feeling…this is just the beginning.

Genesis 9:3 (NIV) Everything that lives and moves will be food for you. Just as I gave you the green plants, I now give you everything.

Your turn to share: So what’s your “eating me out of house and home” story?