Safely HomeI thought I would pass along my recommendation for this book by Randy Alcorn. I read it some time ago, but it affected me so much that I still think about its contents quite often. The way he portrayed one’s purpose here on earth (as we have been looking at in our Bible study), heaven and the afterlife, as well as the underground church in China, was powerful and challenging.

Max is not usually one to read novels, but I was so challenged by it that I encouraged him to read it as well. It also had a powerful impact on him.

Right now, I am reading another book by Randy Alcorn entitled Deadline. I will let you know what I think of it once I finish it!

Matthew 5:10 (NIV) Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Your turn to share: What book have you read lately that you would recommend?

NOTE: Week four of the Bible study (Working Together as the Body of Christ)has been posted.