Women Drinking Coffee2

Hebrews 11:24,25 (NIV) And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds. Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another…



  • Thanks so much for your thoughts and prayers during the women’s retreat this past weekend. It was a wonderful time to connect with the women from our conference churches; twenty-two churches were represented as well as four countries (Chile, Argentina, Peru, and United States). The women from our churches here in Santiago were the hosts of the event, so, yes, I was a part of the leadership team this year. One of my responsibilities was to help make 300 cookies to share with the women – everyone loves the ‘gringa’, homemade cookies! I thought it a bit funny, though, that they served them at breakfast (although, I guess that’s no worse than having a doughnut or two:-).

    There was one, specific time during the retreat when I sensed your prayers in a real way. As it oftentimes happens in our church services here in Chile (and I have learned to prepare ahead of time now!), I was spontaneously called upon to come to the podium, share a brief greeting, and then pray. As soon as I heard my name called, I said a quick prayer asking God to give me His words (in Spanish!), grabbed my Bible, and headed up front. I sensed such a peace as I shared a few verses from my morning devotional time and then had the privilege of praying for our FM churches here in Chile. God used you (and your faithful prayers) to give me that peace. Go, team, go! What a privilege to all work together for His glory!

  • I enjoyed reading all the comments to the entry, Spring Has Arrived. We were able to get such a world perspective – comments came all the way from New Zealand to Mexico; from Idaho to New York!

  • Carol and Bev, thanks for your comments on this week’s Bible study: Rebels With A Cause.
  • It would be great to read more comments before I post week six (of eight) this coming Tuesday.


    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!