Normally, I can not stand listening to my children argue; however, this morning I smiled, even chuckled to myself, as I listened to them bicker back and forth in the next room:

Child #1: “It’s my turn!”
Child #2: “No, it’s not. You already played for 10 minutes. It’s my turn now!”
Child #3: “Well, I didn’t even get a chance to play at all yet. Let me go first!”
Child #4: “Dad, can you tell them that you told me it was my turn for 5 more minutes?”

Treble clefAfter a couple more minutes of them going back and forth, Max went into the living room and stated what the “playing schedule” would be for the last few minutes before school started. Once it was all settled, he walked into our bedroom, closed the door, smiled, shook his head, and asked me, “So did you and your siblings fight over who was going to be able to practice piano first?!?”

Ahhh…that’s music to this musician’s ears!

Here’s a quick piano recital for you to enjoy.
(…and thanks again, Northgate, for the “going away gift” you gave to us that went toward the purchase of this piano!)


Psalm 92:1 (NIV) It is good to praise the Lord and make music to your name, O Most High…

Your turn to share: Do you have any musicians in your house?