(I am sorry that I am late in posting this week’s Bible study. These last few days, I have been helping Max with preparations for his trip and presentations.)

Thank you SO much for your thoughts and prayers while Max is away from us for these next six days.

I want to be honest with you. Have negative thoughts crept into my mind at times, with the thought of Max being so far away? Yes. Have feelings of fear snuck up with regard to being in a foreign country with my four young children, having all the responsibility and decision-making falling solely on me? (If an accident occurs, what hospital do we go to? How do we get there? What if the car breaks down on the way to soccer practice with my four children in tow, in the middle of rush hour traffic? What if the kitchen sink’s leak gets worse, what do I do?…etc.) Has fear snuck in at times? Yes.

However, God, in His perfect timing (no, I do not believe it is coincidence!), has us studying the verses in the first part of Philippians chapter 4 for this week’s study – things like “do not be anxious about anything…” as well as “and the peace of Christ will guard your heart and mind…”, etc. He has calmed my heart, mind, and soul with His words. Thank you, Lord!

I am also grateful for our church and neighborhood friends that He has blessed us with here. They have been so gracious in offering me their help and assistance, if needed. Thank you, Lord!

Please pray that the temptation to dwell on any of these negative thoughts and fears will be driven away by the Holy Spirit’s reminder to not be anxious about anything and to pray continuously.

May God be glorified!

Philippians 4:6,7 (NIV) Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Have you recently experienced a time when fear tried to overwhelm your heart, mind, and soul?