I have missed all of you! As you may recall, one of the items on my things-to-do list in the previous post was to work on a new blog. I realized that it had to take priority over Sincerely, Kristin this past weekend so that is why I have not written for the last few days. It was quite draining to work on it, but it was so worth it!

Let me give you a little background of it before I give you the address to go and visit the site.

Max traveled to São Paulo, Brazil, for our denominational world conference. Before leaving, our good friend, Yvonne, emailed and asked us to be a part of a team to set up and have a blog running simultaneously during the days of the conference. Her vision was to have as many people as possible hear the inspirational stories and feel a part of the conference by sending photos.

So, throughout the conference, Yvonne wrote or gathered the stories, took pictures, and conducted interviews. Max (in between translating for the spanish leaders) took a few pictures and video clips as well. Each night, they would send me the information by email and then I would post it on the website.

I cannot tell you what a joy and privilege it has been to work on this project! What an honor it has been to “listen to” the stories of those from Rwanda, Brazil, Philippines, Canada, Dominican Republic, Mozambique, India, and more. Each piece has been so inspirational as well as challenging for me!

Okay, did I whet your appetite enough yet? I hope so! Here is the address: Free Methodist World Conference

What a privilege to be a part of His global family!

I Chronicles 16:28-31 (NIV) Ascribe to the Lord, O families of nations, ascribe to the Lord glory and strength, ascribe to the Lord the glory due his name. Bring an offering and come before him; worship the Lord in the splendor of his holiness. Tremble before him, all the earth! The world is firmly established; it cannot be moved. Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad; let them say among the nations, “The Lord reigns!”

Your turn to share: Which story on the conference blog was the most inspirational for you?