We just moved into the church parsonage this past week and have been able to sleep here for a few days now. Boxes are getting unpacked, beds are being assembled, furniture is getting situated, and we are beginning to get acquainted with our new neighborhood.the number 7

Max shocked me a bit with the statistic he shared this morning in his first sermon here at Edgewood FMC. He said that we have had 7 different places of residence in the last 2 1/2 years.  I have never taken the time to think about it, so that number seemed like a whole lot to me. Well, now that I have thought about it…he’s right!

I have always heard the phrase, “God is the same yesterday, today, and forever”. In our last months in Chile, the Lord put a similar phrase in my heart – one for me to hold on to: “God is the same here, there, and everywhere.”  What a joy and peace to know that we have a Friend that will always be there and never change.

 Deuteronomy 31:8 (NIV) The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”

 Your turn to share:  How many times have you moved in your life?