Through all the changes and transitions, this song has been an encouragement to me.  Our God is timeless… and He is in control!  I am praising Him for that today.

TimelessALBUM:  Press On

ARTIST:  Selah

SONG:  Timeless (listen to preview)

 

 

 

Time, it’s changing me

It’s hard to see who I am

Touched, I’m touched by many things

So many things I don’t understand

But seasons pass and I discover

Above all this, there’s another

Helping me to hold on to what is timeless

 

So the autumn can color me gold

And the winter can dress me in snow

But it’s You I see

The timeless part of me

In the springtime I’m young once again

In the summer I dance in the wind

But it’s You I see

The timeless part of me

 

Change, whether it’s good or bad

You know I’m glad You’re in control

Oh, Lord, if I don’t understand

I know Your hand will shield my soul

Seasons pass and I discover

Above all this, there’s another

Helping me to hold on to what is timeless 

 Deuteronomy 31:8 (NIV)  The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged. 

 Your turn to share:  What is your favorite season of the year?