simplicityMax and I will be speaking at a women’s retreat in Pennsylvania this weekend.  The theme we chose was “A Life of Simplicity”.  There are many different angles to choose from when discussing this topic, and I would appreciate your input as I finalize my thoughts:

  • What do you think of when you hear that phrase – “a life of simplicity”?
  • What does a life of simplicity look like to you?
  • How does God show us how to live simply?
  • Please freely write all your thoughts down.  There are no silly ideas or wrong answers.  In fact, I think it will be enlightening to all of us as we read one another’s comments.


     1 Thessalonians 4:11,12 (NIV)  Make it your ambition to lead a quiet life, to mind your own business and to work with your hands, just as we told you, so that your daily life may win the respect of outsiders and so that you will not be dependent on anybody.