For those of you that don’t know, my family and I lived in Santiago, Chile, from 2006-2008.  Tears continue to well up in my eyes as I think and pray for our friends, co-workers, neighbors, and church people.  Our church denomination has set up a website with the latest news:  Help Chile Heal

We are receiving bits and pieces of information from several people and are trying to understand how best to help.  We are praying.  We are communicating.  We are translating.  Of course, we want to do more.

Last night, our 6-yr. old Jacob came up to me, gave me a big hug, and starting crying, while saying that he wished he could go and help his friends.

Yet, I need to remind myself that by praying, we ARE doing more…  We trust in a God who is in control.  We believe He is right there with our Chilean friends.  In fact, our Chilean friends are reminding us of that very thing even as they gather in the street to sing praises to our God!

I am trying to keep my facebook page updated with information.  Please visit… please pray with us.

(Ephesians 3:16-21)  I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with powerthrough his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge–that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.  Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.